ANGELS DESCEND TO WALK THE VALENTINO COUTURE RUNWAY


The Valentino Fall/Winter 2011-2012 Haute Couture Collection was unveiled at L’hôtel Salomon de Rothschild for Paris Fashion Week last week, and I think it may just may be my favorite fall/winter couture collection of the season…


Since I’ve always been more disposed to fashion that’s more masculine than feminine in feel, this was a bit of a departure for me, but Valentino’s angelic collection already has me giving serious reconsideration to my look this fall. For the first time this year, my eyes lit up and lingered upon every model who walked in this show–every one of them seemed to have such an elegantly beautiful lightness about them that left me completely entranced…


The graceful but simple cuts, generously embellished by laces, luxurious silks, embroidered sheers, and chiffon ruffles, coupled with subdued metallic palettes and swept-back hair, all came together in perfect unison. And after a bright and hue-heavy summer, I think we can all agree that Valentino’s silver-golden vision is the breath of fresh air we envisioned for autumn, only better.

Runway photos courtesy of glam.co.uk
–DUYGU DURMUS
Share

Leave a Reply

