CHANEL’S LATEST ACCESSORY FOR MEN: THE TURBAN


Last week, celebs of all sorts were flocking to France for the Cannes Film Festival, and one of our favorite designers, a certain Mr. Karl Lagerfeld,  seized the opportunity to launch Chanel‘s resort collection at the famous five-star Hôtel du Cap-Eden-Roc, a show that turned out to be, in most ways, rather simple in a very Chanel way…

There was a lot of black and white, a lot of lace, and there wasn’t really much unveiled that was entirely unexpected… that is, aside from gorgeous male model Baptiste Giabiconi‘s prance down the runway. Lagerfeld sought to surprise everyone at the very end of the show by sending Baptiste down the catwalk in, yep, a white diamond turban.

Now, I’m not sure if I would necessarily suggest this look to the fabulous modern-day men I know, but I must say that Baptiste looks damn good in it. I’ve already said his name three times, can you tell I’ve already fallen for this magnificent man in a turban? Maybe they’re not just a trendy statement piece for women after all. Hmm. Regardless, if anyone can make a case for the menswear turban statement piece, it’s certainly my new boyfriend, Baptiste.
–DUYGU DURMUS
Share

5 responses to “CHANEL’S LATEST ACCESSORY FOR MEN: THE TURBAN

  1. Leah Crawley

    ummm… not to sure if I’m liking the turban but Hey! just knew it was coming soon, after seeing Beyonce’s promo for run the world.

  2. I have a *heart* on for Lagerfeld just as much as the next gal, but admittedly LOL’ed when this popped up. First he makes a chocolate sculpture of the guy, then dresses him up as Dame Edna… can’t wait to see what’s next!

  3. I LOL’ed a bit too. I’d love to see this look make its way to the streets of Philly.

  4. Love the concept – totally different!!! This guy luks hot ..

  5. I’m undecided about this. It’s…creative.

Leave a Reply

