CASTING CALL: PINK FOR YOUR SPRING ’11 WARDROBE

I’ve never been one to go all-out girly and wear tons of pink. I usually stick to tomboy-boho-neutral-gypsy tones (if that makes any sense), but when I started stumbling upon some of spring’s newest merch, I suddenly started praying to the money gods to bring me the loot I need to snag some sweet, pink, spring wardrobe essentials.

I used to consider pink something only Barbie could pull off, but I think the time has finally come for me to welcome it into my neutral-heavy closet and learn to appreciate the beauty it brings to apparel design. With that in mind, allow me to present to you these precious finds that are sure to brighten up your style–without transforming you into an 80’s prom queen.


Clockwise from top-left: Jeffrey Campbell Pixie Zip Wedge, $178; Topshop Pink Keyhole Sunglasses, $38; ASOS Space Dye Midi Dress, $63; Dolce Vita Chelsey Dress (not 100% pink–but rad, nonetheless), $230; Topshop Pink Stripe Ruch Back Vest, $55; Naven Party Dress in Pop Pink, $369 (not pictured); Free People Open Stitch Beach Tunic, $98 (not pictured)

Just promise me one thing… that you won’t wear all these at once!
–SARAH MUHL
Share

Leave a Reply

