LANVIN S/S 2011 COLLECTION


Let’s talk about Lanvin’s S/S 2011 collection. It is Lanvin, the expectation is that you’ve got to like it–right? I suppose, but it’s just that after watching the show, I felt that there was a striking lack of color, which really came as a personal shock to me because spring–and especially this spring–is and should be all about color, no? Upon review of a slew of other high designers’ 2011 spring collections, all I see is a bevy of bold shades of the bright pink and orange variety. Don’t get me wrong, I still very much like the collection, and it does incorporate a bit of gratuitous color here and there; I just wish it had more of the exciting fresh ‘spring’ feel that we have all come to expect. And, what, with this harsh winter going the way it has so far, a bit of a color boost is exactly the pick-me-up this girl needs. What are your thoughts on the collection?

–DUYGU DURMUS
Share

One response to “LANVIN S/S 2011 COLLECTION

  1. Yes, I agree – elegant designs but, pump up the color, please!!

Leave a Reply

