THE MAGIC OF MALANDRINO AND HER TALISMEN


Talisman:
1: an object held to act as a charm to avert evil and bring good fortune
2: something producing apparently magical or miraculous effects

These ohhhhhhh-mazing statement pieces by Catherine Malandrino literally stopped me dead in my cybertracks. Um, WANT MUCH? Entitled the Talisman Collection, you can see how these treasures truly live up to their name. Rustic, yet refined, I love how the strips of black leather seemingly bind the majestic, earthy stones from some sort of outward evil. I also love any and all jewelry that makes me feel like an ass-kicking tribal warrior. In these earrings, I could rule the world. What, you don’t believe me?

Who wants to take one for the team and use one of these to cast a spell, miraculously transplanting the entire collection to my doorstep? Anyone?
–JEAN CANDIDO
Share

3 responses to “THE MAGIC OF MALANDRINO AND HER TALISMEN

  1. Very complex, fascinating pieces. What is the price range?

  2. that cuff is AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

