SPRING 2011: H&M’S LOOK BOOK THINKS PINK!


As everyone else prepares for freezing temps and heavy snow here on the east coast, I find myself drooling over… spring collections. Ah, if only it were spring! But it’s not, so burying my head in dreamy spring look books looks like the closest I’ll be getting for now.


Of course, one of my favorite (affordable) spring collections has come from none other than–H&M. Check out these extra-long maxi dresses; they totally give off a super vivacious 70’s vibe and all of these bright colors—they’re hypnotizing—and I think they’re telling me to purge my closet of all black clothes come next April. Looking at these photographs, I have to say the thought sounds awfully persuasive. And I am so, so elated to see that pink will finally be making its well-deserved comeback! Thanks color forecasters!

As H&M’s Head of Design, Ann-Sofie Johansson, put it:
It’s great to reinvent your wardrobe at the beginning of a new season. Fashion doesn’t change as drastically as it used to, so you could easily get last season’s favorites to work with smart updates. Safe buys for spring are cool classics in beige or white, and the longer skirts and dresses feel new and very feminine.

Deftly put, Ann-Sofie. We are indeed prepared for the longer skirts and dresses thanks to the trends of last S/S, but I think I speak for us all when I say, I’m really anticipating adding some of these maxis to my own burgeoning collection. 


J’adore the new H&M Spring/Summer 2011 Look Book; let’s take another gander, shall we? Check out the collection’s video here.
–DUYGU DURMUS
Share

One response to “SPRING 2011: H&M’S LOOK BOOK THINKS PINK!

  1. Pingback: TOPSHOP’S S/S 2011 COLLECTION | VERY GLOSSY MAGAZINE

Leave a Reply

