STEAL HER STYLE: BRITT MAREN


Model Britt Maren’s got her own, very special thing going on… Of course, it never hurts to have easy wardrobe access to incredible designers like Alexander WangLouis Vuitton, and Marc Jacobs. Since arriving on the scene practically unannounced (Wang lent Britt a camera so she could document her rise to fame) this fall for runway S/S ’11 weeks (ok – month), she has become a huge success. If you ask me, Britt could certainly give Kate Moss a run for her money… on both the runway and on the streets. Here she is looking divinely smart and sleek in a pair of beautiful brown high-waisted trousers at the Balmain Spring 2011 show. You’ve got to love this amazing silhouette–take my advice and get her look, for less!

1.  Urban Decay Eye Shadow in ABC Gum, $17

2. Smashbox Artificial Light Luminizing Lotion in Diffuse, $24

3. Bernardo Seamed Lambskin Leather Scuba Jacket, $200
Sophisticated and understated, this jacket will effortlessly take you from fall to winter.

4. TBA Jacquard Lounge Pants, $172
I really love high-waisted just about anything, so when I saw Britt’s pleated pants, I almost lost my pants!

5. Cole Haan Air Talia Booties, $248
L-O-V-E these slick booties. Can I please have some?

6. BCBGeneration Convertible Lily Tote Bag, $79
There’s nothing like a big-ass-bag to tie a whole look together, and I know I’ve got a few stashed in my closet… but at this price, I definitely could use one more.

–LIZ HOFFMANN
Share

One response to “STEAL HER STYLE: BRITT MAREN

  1. When it comes to great bags, the bigger the better – this gal’s ‘portable office’!

Leave a Reply

