UNITED NUDE SHOES: I’VE NEVER FELT A LOVE LIKE THIS BEFORE


Pssst: hey! I bet you’ve never seen a shoe like this. Have you? Because I sure haven’t! This delightfully wacky pair of pumps caught my eye and kept it. Still has it. I mean… this is practically the unicorn of shoes, ladies: a truly rare, almost mythical, beauty that kind of defies gravity or something? Only instead of being an actual myth, the Eamz (here, in Mahogany) is “inspired by a furniture design classic; the Charles and Ray Eames chair.” Same diff, right?

Even better: this magical mystery tour doesn’t end here! United Nude boasts all sorts of insanely cool footwear creations that will land you stares of hopeless jealousy and straight-up bewilderment. Sure, some of them cost a quarter of a month’s rent… but since when has that stopped us?

I hear some of you saying that the Eamz is a bit… too much. Well, don’t fret my pets: UN also offers up more “practical” (psh) or “reasonable” (double psh) models which are pretty damn cool and a bit more… okay, every-day-wearable. Take, for example, the Stealth bootie (I like it in black): a glorious wedge-healed, buckled-up design inspired by the “straight lines of the Stealth fighter plane”… umm… YES?! Remember: you need a wedge heel for winter, ladies. Other options bordering on normalcy include the Block Ballet Square Toe flat (go for the Leopard!), the Block Double Bootie (the Ivory is TO DIE) and the Step Möbius boot… in Black, this might be my top choice. Seriously, I WANT THIS BOOT.

Oh: And the Mono Jane–Mary Jane’s hotter, hipper cousin–in Ruby Red should also be at the top of your fall must-have list. I could really go on for days here. Who am I kidding? I want them all. ♥

A list of stores that carry United Nude can be found here. If you live in Philadelphia, be sure to stop by Bus Stop at 750 S. 4th St. to get your fix!
–JEAN CANDIDO
Share

3 responses to “UNITED NUDE SHOES: I’VE NEVER FELT A LOVE LIKE THIS BEFORE

  1. Debra Gerald

    These are such beautiful shoes! I love United Nude http://www.unitednude.com

  2. Those remind me of those crazy ass shoes from Cremaster III. Love it.

  3. Pingback: BOUTIQUE SPOTLIGHT: BUS STOP BOUTIQUE, PHILADELPHIA, PA | VERY GLOSSY MAGAZINE

Leave a Reply

