CÉLINE THAT I’M REALLY READY TO WEAR


As promised, here are some of my favorite looks from the Céline RTW Spring 2011 collection, put forth on Sunday during Paris Fashion Week. Unsurprisingly, Phoebe Philo did not disappoint, sending down a practical variety of pieces including one of the cutest capes I’ve seen, crisp white shirts, sexy hip-slung low-crotch trousers, and a to-die-for take on the modern jumpsuit that is distinctly Céline. But my favorite look of all might have to be the power duo of the brilliant blue zip-fly wide-leg trousers + the brown leather breast-plate-esque top. Wow.

One thing though, and maybe it’s just the blue/green/yellow combo color block, but some of this gave me an on-so-familiar Balenciaga love pain… I have to wonder… am I alone?
Photos courtesy of WWD.com
–JEAN CANDIDO
Share

Leave a Reply

