CLASSY CARDIS: MY FIVE FAVES FOR FALL

About this time every year, I feel like I look incredibly blah. I blame the fabulous September issues of Vogue, Elle, and Marie Claire. I don’t have to wear a suit at work, I choose to because, like so many of us, my office is freezing 365 days a year. Thank goodness a plethora of fashion forward cardigans has arrived to keep me warm; here are my favorites of the season, in no particular order:

1.  A trend not to miss is the lightweight knit (or wool) wrap; SA VA’s fair trade wrap, the Addison (here, in chocolate) is great in that it can morph into multiple looks; the brand even boasts that you can even wear it backwards! $99.00

2.  When you’re feeling like paying tribute to both Jackie O and Jack-O, you’ll know where to turn: to Torn by Ronny Kobo’s Coco Chains Cardigan in grey. $275.00

3.   If you can’t decide whether to get dressed up or down in the morning, Anthropologie’s got you covered with its Split-Decision Cardigan in neutral motif. $78.00

4.  Madewell’s Twin-Button Cardigan in carmine is truly a steal for $68.00.

5.  From year to year, I love that Free People almost always carries a Fair Isle sweater. We the Free’s Ski Bunny Zip Sweater in grey heather is perfect for this fall. $128.00
–LIZ HOFFMANN
Share

Leave a Reply

