A SWEET ‘N SOUR ECO-SCENT: LAVANILA’S VANILLA GRAPEFRUIT FRAGRANCE


I will be the first to admit that I love the smell and taste of vanilla. It’s pretty hard to find someone who doesn’t. It’s so warm and sweet and… pleasant. However, I do take issue with people who walk around smelling like drawer of stale sugar cookies and think it’s normal. For fear of this dismal fate, I prefer to mix my vanilla-scented products with something floral to offset the whole ‘good enough to eat’ thing. Don’t get me wrong, I get the appeal. It’s just that, sometimes, the smell can be a little overwhelming, and I like to add a bit more depth by mixing in additional scents with edible aromas (same goes for coconut).

But with Lavanilla’s Vanilla Grapefruit Fragrance ($58/1.7oz), I don’t have to do that. The tart little kick of the fruit offsets the warm yumminess of the vanilla so perfectly that the fragrance is as fresh as it is appealing. With this scent, you don’t end up smelling like your grandmother’s kitchen (however wonderful that may smell), you end up smelling like a woman who is equal parts sweet and sour. Now, who doesn’t fall for that kind of delicious metaphorical harmony? Let’s just say, I slather this stuff on like it’s goin’ out of style–the travel-friendly roller-ball is a permanent staple in my purse.

Added bonus: This product is all-natural and infused with pure essential oils and vitamin-rich Goji Berry and Kakadu Plum.

Product images provided courtesy of beautybar.com
–JEAN CANDIDO
Share

Leave a Reply

